Available Dates in 2019

The following dates are available from January to November 2019. Hirers are required to meet the following schedule requirements:

BLOCK 1: January 6 to 19

Bump in & Tech: Sunday 6th Jan 10.00am to 10.00pm

Tech / Dress: Wed 9th Jan 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Dress / Preview / Open: Thur 10th Jan 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Performances (8 including preview if required):

  • Fri 11th Jan at 7.30pm

  • Sat 12th Jan at 7.30pm

  • Sunday 13th Jan 5.00pm;

  • Wed 16th, Thurs 17th; Fri 18th & Sat 19th of Jan at 7.30pm

BLOCK 2: January 20 to February 2

Bump in & Tech: Sunday 20th Jan 10.00am to 10.00pm

Tech / Dress: Wed 23rd Jan 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Dress / Preview / Open: Thur 24th Jan 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Performances (8 including preview if required):

  • Fri 25th Jan at 7.30pm

  • Sat 26th Jan at 7.30pm

  • Sunday 27th Jan at 5.00pm;

  • Wed 30th; Thur 31st Jan; Fri 1st & Sat 2nd of Feb at 7.30pm

BLOCK 3: February 3 to 16

Bump in & Tech: Sunday 3rd February 10.00am to 10.00pm

Tech / Dress: Wed 6th Feb 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Dress / Preview / Open: Thur 7th Feb 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Performances (8 including preview if required):

  • Fri 8th Feb at 7.30pm

  • Sat 9th Feb at 7.30pm

  • Sunday 10th Feb at 5.00pm;

  • Wed 13th, Thurs 14th; Fri 15th & Sat 16th of Feb at 7.30pm

BLOCK 4: February 17 to March 2

Bump in & Tech: Sunday 17th Feb 10.00am to 10.00pm

Tech / Dress: Wed 20th Feb 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Dress / Preview / Open: Thur 21st Feb 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Performances (8 including preview if required):

  • Fri 22nd Feb at 7.30pm

  • Sat 23rd Feb at 7.30pm

  • Sunday 24th Feb at 5.00pm;

  • Wed 27th, Thurs 28th; Fri 1st & Sat 2nd of March at 7.30pm

BLOCK 5: March 3 to 16

Bump in & Tech: Sunday 3rd March 10.00am to 10.00pm

Tech / Dress: Wed 6th March 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Dress / Preview / Open: Thur 7th March 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Performances (8 including preview if required):

  • Fri 8th March at 7.30pm

  • Sat 9th March at 7.30pm

  • Sunday 10th March at 5.00pm;

  • Wed 13th, Thurs 14th; Fri 15th & Sat 16th of March at 7.30pm

BLOCK 6: March 17 to 30

Bump in & Tech: Sunday 17 March 10.00am to 10.00pm

Tech / Dress: Wed 20th March 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Dress / Preview / Open: Thur 21st March 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Performances (8 including preview if required):

  • Fri 22nd March at 7.30pm

  • Sat 23rd March at 7.30pm

  • Sunday 24th March at 5.00pm;

  • Wed 27th, Thurs 28th; Fri 29th & Sat 30th of March at 7.30pm

BLOCK 7: March 31 to April 13

Bump in & Tech: Sunday 31st March 10.00am to 10.00pm

Tech / Dress: Wed 3rd April 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Dress / Preview / Open: Thur 4th April 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Performances (8 including preview if required):

  • Fri 5th April at 7.30pm

  • Sat 6th April at 7.30pm

  • Sunday 7th April at 5.00pm;

  • Wed 10th, Thurs 11th; Fri 12th & Sat 13th of April at 7.30pm

BLOCK 8: April 14 to 27

Bump in & Tech: Sunday 14th April 10.00am to 10.00pm

Tech / Dress: Wed 17th April 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Dress / Preview / Open: Thur 18th April 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Performances (8 including preview if required):

  • Fri 19th April at 7.30pm

  • Sat 20th Aprilat 7.30pm

  • Sunday 21st April at 5.00pm;

  • Wed 24th, Thurs 25th; Fri 26th & Sat 27th of April at 7.30pm

BLOCK 9: June 2 to June 15

Bump in & Tech: Sunday 2nd June 10.00am to 10.00pm

Tech / Dress: Wed 5th June 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Dress / Preview / Open: Thur 6th June 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Performances (8 including preview if required):

  • Fri 7th June at 7.30pm

  • Sat 8th June at 7.30pm

  • Sunday 9th June at 5.00pm;

  • Wed 12th, Thurs 13th; Fri 14th & Sat 15th of June at 7.30pm

BLOCK 10: June 16 to June 29

Bump in & Tech: Sunday 16th June 10.00am to 10.00pm

Tech / Dress: Wed 19th June 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Dress / Preview / Open: Thur 20th June 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Performances (8 including preview if required):

  • Fri 21st June at 7.30pm

  • Sat 22nd June at 7.30pm

  • Sunday 23rd June at 5.00pm;

  • Wed 26th, Thurs 27th; Fri 28th & Sat 29th of June at 7.30pm

BLOCK 11: June 30 to July 13

Bump in & Tech: Sunday 30th June 10.00am to 10.00pm

Tech / Dress: Wed 3rd July 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Dress / Preview / Open: Thur 4th July 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Performances (8 including preview if required):

  • Fri 5th July at 7.30pm

  • Sat 6th July at 7.30pm

  • Sunday 7th July at 5.00pm;

  • Wed 10th, Thurs 11th; Fri 12th & Sat 13th of July at 7.30pm

BLOCK 12: July 14 to 27

Bump in & Tech: Sunday 14th July 10.00am to 10.00pm

Tech / Dress: Wed 17th July 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Dress / Preview / Open: Thur 18th July 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Performances (8 including preview if required):

  • Fri 19th July at 7.30pm

  • Sat 20th July at 7.30pm

  • Sunday 21st July at 5.00pm;

  • Wed 24th, Thurs 25th; Fri 26th & Sat 27th of July at 7.30pm

BLOCK 13: October 6 to 19

Bump in & Tech: Sunday 6th October 10.00am to 10.00pm

Tech / Dress: Wed 9th October 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Dress / Preview / Open: Thur 10th October 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Performances (8 including preview if required):

  • Fri 11th October at 7.30pm

  • Sat 12th October at 7.30pm

  • Sunday 13th October at 5.00pm;

  • Wed 16th, Thurs 17th; Fri 18th & Sat 19th of October at 7.30pm

BLOCK 14: October 20 to November 2

Bump in & Tech: Sunday 20th October 10.00am to 10.00pm

Tech / Dress: Wed 23rd October 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Dress / Preview / Open: Thur 24th October 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Performances (8 including preview if required):

  • Fri 25th October at 7.30pm

  • Sat 26th October at 7.30pm

  • Sunday 27th October at 5.00pm;

  • Wed 30th, Thurs 31st; Fri 1st & Sat 2nd of November at 7.30pm

BLOCK 15: November 3 to 16

Bump in & Tech: Sunday 3rd November 10.00am to 10.00pm

Tech / Dress: Wed 6th November 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Dress / Preview / Open: Thur 7th November 6.30pm to 10.00pm

Performances (8 including preview if required):

  • Fri 8th November at 7.30pm

  • Sat 9th November at 7.30pm

  • Sunday 10th November at 5.00pm;

  • Wed 13th, Thurs 14th; Fri 15th & Sat 16 of November at 7.30pm

 

Submission Process

Submissions are now OPEN for independent theatre companies and producers wishing to secure one of the available blocks in 2019.

Each company is required to tailor their production to the requirements of the venue (including ticket prices) and the allocated times for technical rehearsals and performances.

See SUBMISSIONS page for details on how to make a submission.


 

Terms of Hire

HIRE FEE

A non-refundable deposit of $1,650 (inc. GST) is required from a successful applicant (within 7 days of notification) in order to secure a block/slot. The deposit covers the first week of rent. If the deposit is not received by the due date the offer will lapse and may be given to another applicant.

In addition to the deposit, a further payment of $1,650 (inc GST) for the second week of the performance block is required seven days prior to the first day of hire. The total hire fee for each 2 week block is $3,300 inc GST.

Chippen St Theatre will provide box office, front of house and bar staff inclusive of the hire fee. Proceeds of bar sales will be retained by Chippen St Theatre.

TECHNICAL OPERATION

Companies are required to supply their own technical operator and other staff.

STAGING AND SET

As a black box studio and functioning theatre school by day, no permanent set is possible. All set and furniture items must be struck at the end of each rehearsal and/or performance and stored neatly in an appropriate area.

PUBLIC LIABILITY INSURANCE

Companies must provide evidence of at least $20 million coverage for public liability insurance.